In my Solitude

solitudeIn my solitude, I stand,

far away in a distant land.

 

Sweltering heat, drying tears.

Unlike dreams,

coming true are fears.

 

Sweat, grime and dust.

Amidst the gloom,

someone my own, I lust.

 

Withering me, parched earth.

What I seek,

is in dearth.

 

With deafening silence abode.

In my habitat,

loneliness galore!

 

Barren land,

no footprints.

I swivel around,

Not a glint!

 

Lost I feel,

tired I am.

As I try to raise,

BAMMM!!

 

Back to the ground,

I’ve fallen,

All from the top,

right to the bottom.

 

I ask,

Is there life, is there hope?

Until when,

can I hope to cope?

 

As life and hope continue to gaze,

A mirage is what,

I seem to chase.

 

Will this solitude end?

In fading hope and years,

Who knows if…..

one summer may bend.

 

Until then,

I continue to stand,

In my solitude….

on a faraway land!

Categories: My Poetry | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

